Committee Elections 2023

The results of this year’s committee elections were announced at the Social History Society AGM on 6 July 2023. The results are as follows:

  • Janet Weston elected Treasurer, with Rachel Bright continuing as co-Treasurer until December 2023 to help with the transition
  • Jenni Hyde elected Honorary Secretary
  • Amy Stanning elected Postgraduate Representative
  • Barbara Crosbie elected as Committee Member
  • June Purvis re-elected as Committee Member
  • Peter Edwards co-opted as Committee Member
  • Georgina Brewis to serve out her term as Committee Member

Naomi Tadmor, chair of the society, congratulated the incoming committee members and thanked them all for offering their services to the Social History Society.